Ted’s Montana Grill

I had the chance to check out Ted’s Montana Grill, the 47th location in the U.S. just opened in South Charlotte at the new Waverly shopping center (near Providence Rd. & 485). Those who know Ted’s from another city have shared their pure excitement for Ted’s opening in the Queen City and after my meal I’ll share below, I can see what all the buzz is about! FullSizeRender 8.jpg

Every table get to start their dining experience with the half sours, halfway between a pickle and a cucumber, a genius idea (& much more low carb than the typical pre-meal bread basket)! 1st course: St. Phillip’s Island Crab Cake appetizer with Jumbo Lump Crab Meat accompanied by kale salad and guacamole, the perfect combo of flavors on this plate!

FullSizeRender 7.jpg

The tough decision came with the entree selections, seriously everything on the menu looked amazing, but we knew we had to try the bison, which is what Ted’s is known for. The Bison Avalon Burger had Gruyère, Blue Cheese, bacon, caramelized onions, roasted garlic aioli & baby arugula and it was hands down the best burger I have ever tasted.FullSizeRender 11.jpg

Next up, the Kansas City Strip, highly recommended by both our server and the GM, cooked medium rare, with a side of mashed potatoes and asparagus. One bite and I was in heaven, this premium cut was cooked perfectly and the flavor of the bison has me craving another right about now! You can see in the pictures, each piece of bison is topped with an flag to indicate true American Bison served here.
FullSizeRender 9.jpgThe motto, “I can always make room for dessert”, was in full effect Monday night, as I tasted the strawberry shortcake and snickerdoodle cookie. They were both amazing, but the cookie took me by complete surprise with how moist and dense it was, I could’ve made a meal out of just the dessert.

FullSizeRender 6.jpg

Ted’s motto is “Eat Great, Do Good”, and I love to see this focus on sustainability for the environment and pursuit of innovative unique products such as using paper straws and providing the best bathroom soap scrub I have ever used. I had a wonderful dining experience at Ted’s, from the customer service to the quality of food, I am definitely a fan and can’t wait to return very soon! Huge thanks to the whole team for having me out to experience Ted’s and learn all about American Bison.

FullSizeRender 10.jpgIf you are not in Charlotte and want to find a location near you, check them out at Ted’s Montana Grill

Leave a Reply

